3D/Art To do list

I love lists. I make lists for nearly everything: to do lists, to try lists, to see lists, to buy lists, … Currently this is my 3D/art related list:

  • Take part in a 3d challenge and finish it before the deadline
  • Start Brambley Hedge inspired project
  • Learn Houdini
  • Learn Z brush
  • Go to figure drawing classes

Yeah I know… it’ s pretty ambitious. I have no idea how I’ll find the time to finish even one of these projects. Work is pretty crazy: two different projects going on, one due on the 12th, the other on the 24th. I’m rarely out of the office before 8pm. I also have dance rehearsals or courses 4 times a week and Pilates.  Half of my friends and family are born in January/Febuar, so social events are plenty as well… and the weather and snow conditions are awesome, which makes spending the day whoop whoop whooping on a ski slope instead of getting stuff done VERY tempting… 😉

But… I am determined to get things moving! I’m going to try to concentrate on just one project. The drawing class I used to go to is the same day as my dance rehearsal so I won’t be able to attend until after the performance. The B-movie challenge on CGSociety seemed like a good opportunity but I won’t get enough time on it because of our trip to Australia… sooo… I think I will choose Z-brush. Also, it’s a skill I might need for work in the near future and it will definitely help for the Brambley Hedge project (btw: I’ll post more on that soon…).

Leave a Reply

